top of page

Wishing to Turn Back My Clock


As we are approaching the end of our SUSI program, and we are getting used to the American habits and customs, everything takes a bit of a sad color since we know that in less than two weeks we will be saying goodbye each other and will be going back to our countries.


Today it was a sunny day here in Boston, almost 86 °F, or 30 °C for the Europeans like us. The heaviness of the temperature was alleviated by the fact that we had a free afternoon after the morning's lecture. I used that time to work on my Capstone Project with my team and afterwards I decided to take the subway and head to the center of Boston for one of my favorite activities: getting lost in foreign cities. That's how I think a place you don't know should be explored and discovered: step by step, with your backpack on the shoulders, your eyes, your ears and your nose open to what the living place that surrounds you can offer. I managed to send some postcards to my family and friends and I had a lemonade in a peaceful garden at the center of Post Office Square. After some gift shopping, I ended up getting an authentic American dinner: burger and fries!


How I love Boston and how I will miss it! I wish I could turn back my clock and start again this amazing experience!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
bottom of page