top of page

Day of Firsts

A long day full of adrenaline, laughter and screams. A day spent in Silverwood. We showed our braveness on a battle field of roller coasters, water slides, and all the other hair-raising stuff. It was my first time exploring these kind of rides. Should I step back or should I go? Can I handle it? My mind was really going wild while hoards of people were moving in a line getting more nervous as they were coming closer to the gates, gates of pleasure or gates of horror we would all second-guess. But my SUSI friends wouldn't let me go before trying to convince me with their jokes and super positive energy! They made me want to keep trying rides I've never done before. It's interesting that things just seem to be different from different angles. What i thought was going to be one of the toughest turned to be one of the most pleasurable experiences ever! It was the Spincycle. I thought i was flying! I could see the whole city and whole sky, all those beautiful colors that i was surrounded by from a completely different perspective. Like a scary and beautiful dream at the same time, like floating in the sky with never ending upside downs that you both hope it will stop and continue. You feel like you're so close to danger but you are safe.



I rode the Spincycle twice. The first was during daylight, the second was with the whole SUSI group at the ending of the day, still some lights, but almost dark. What we didn't expect to see when we were at the top was that beautiful sunset that was slowly fading away. That was really magical! I keep being amazed by sunsets in this land. They are so picturesque and vivid. We all yelled "awesooome" because this became our new phrase that we've been repeating after Ivan, the founder, shared with us his very special way of describing his mood with this word. I have to confess that we lost a bit of our voice, but yet, we were still trying! The second ride filled my heart with joy and satisfaction. Somehow, it was a perfect moment. I was very present and aware of what i was experiencing and I decided that was the perfect closing time for me. So I didn't go for another ride to the crazy roller coaster, Tremors, with dark tunnels that seems they're going to hit your head. This one completely freaked me out first time! I just wanted to keep these nice sensations that I had that spread even more when I saw my SUSI friends faces after this ride. Just like after long workout.


But time flies fast when you have such a good company and activities, so we came to an end. We bought huge and amazingly tasteful ice cream and we looked forward to going into our bed, both satisfied and exhausted after a long day of new experiences.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
bottom of page