top of page

A Moment Simply Is

Cameras are the best tool to capture and save memories but in nowadays society, they've turned into the best tool to gain ‘likes’ or ‘hearts’. Today's phone cameras are a hundred times better than the first cameras used years ago, and yet somehow those old pictures provoke more thoughts and emotions than the HD pictures posted on our Instagram or Facebook profiles. That being said, I am so grateful that, during this program, I got to take a class on photojournalism which gave me a fresh perspective on what being a photographer is all about: capturing moments and human emotions.



I forgot how much fun taking pictures can be, and only after that class, I remembered that a true photographer takes pictures of moments and feelings and when looking at a picture one should get all the emotions they get when they read a good story. While being here I got to make friends and lots of memories, and although I admit it's not easy to take pictures of moments (especially when people are constantly conscious of the cameras around them) it still amazes me how beautiful it all is, being able to capture a moment, a laugh, a sunset in a single frame. At the same time, I find it funny: a moment is such a short time to be able to keep eternity in it, but that’s what pictures do. I will try to keep this lesson in mind for as long as I can because photos are not just a paper with color, it's the closest thing we have to magic - making a moment last forever because a moment simply is.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
bottom of page